United Kingdom

The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, commonly known as the United Kingdom (UK) or Britain is a member of the European Union since 1 January 1973. It is located in the north-western coast of the European mainland. It includes the island of Great Britain, the north-eastern part of the island of Ireland, and many smaller islands. Northern Ireland is the only part of the UK that shares a land border with the Republic of Ireland.




61 million


244,820 km2